500 Free/Easy Hawaiian Airlines Miles


Hawaiian Airlines is offering 500 miles for connecting your HawaiianMiles account with your Twitter account via this promotion. If you don’t have a HawaiianMiles account, I’d suggest getting one since they recently partnered with Amazon through their online shopping portal.

“So what?” You may ask. “Why not just use US Airways? They partnered with Amazon at the same time.” Well, because Hawaiian gives you 2 bonus miles per dollar spent at Amazon whereas US Airways gives 1 bonus mile per dollar. “Yeah? But I’m much more likely to fly US Airways than I am Hawaiian Air.” Okay, but Hawaiian is partnered with Hilton HHonors as well and that transfer rate is also 2:1.  (At least according to One Mile at a Time, I couldn’t find the transfer rate myself.) So, you can spend $2,500 at Amazon for 5,000 HawaiianMiles, then transfer those for 10,000 HHonors points. Or, you can go through US Airways portal and get 2,500 Dividend Miles.

If you’re like me and US Airways is not your targeted airline, the HHonors points are more valuable for you.

Enjoy!

  1. #1 by cdmoye on September 21, 2011 - 1:57 pm

    The time allowed by the T&C expired and I haven’t seen the 500 miles post. I’ve put a call into HawaiianMiles to try and get it fixed.

  1. US Airways Drops Amazon.com as a Partner. Hawaiian Airlines Keeps Them. « Flyalog
  2. US Airways/Hawaiian Miles for Amazon Drop in Half « Flyalog
