I’m Planning a Vegas Trip for December… Tips?


I’m going to Las Vegas in a couple of months and have never been. If you have tips to offer up, I’d love to hear them. My current plans are to use my $100 fare discount code from AA that I picked up yesterday, and stay about a block off the strip in Starwood property (like the Westin Casuarina), or on the strip in an Intercontinental property (like The Palazzo or The Venetian). The draw of the latter is that AA  is running a promotion for those two properties for 5,000 bonus miles. The catch with that is you have to stay 4 nights and I’m thinking 3 is the right length. Is it worth paying for that 4th night just for the bonus? Probably… Also, this may be an obvious question, but what are some things that I “should not miss” while I’m out there?

Thanks!

, , ,

