United Mileage Plus Partnering with TopGuest


I’m a big fan of TopGuest. It’s a great service that, in exchange for you publicly checking in via FourSqaure, facebook or Twitter, gives you points toward an associated loyalty program. For example, I take a walk most days that drops me by a Holiday Inn and a Cambria Suites. Dropping by and checking in at each of those places nets me 50 Priority Club Rewards points and 50 Choice Privileges points. To give you an idea of what this can do over time (I’ve been a member for almost 6 months), here is a quick list of my tallies of points from TopGuest:

75 Virgin America Elevate Points
500 M life Tier Credits
3,300 Choice Privileges Points
200 Hilton HHonors Points
100 Wyndham Rewards Points
7,050 Priority Club Rewards Points
150 Best Western Rewards® Points

That’s not bad for just clicking Checkin on my mobile phone app. Well, TopGuest just got even better. Though I don’t see it listed on the official partners page, you can visit http://mileageplus.topguest.com/ and associate your Mileage Plus account with TopGuest. Once you do that, you can check in at airports serviced by United and pick up 50 Mileage Plus points for every checkin. This is a great way to pick up some extra points with very little effort and, as a nice added benefit, can help keep your miles from expiring if you have that issue (which I never do :)). I’ve only been able to take advantage of this twice so far, but it is great to see an airline join the TopGuest partners list!

Enjoy!

,

